Wales are to enter the first-ever Physical Disability Rugby League (PDRL) World Cup, an exhibition event, which will be held during this year’s showpiece tournament – The Rugby League World Cup 2021.

The six-team tournament will be hosted in Warrington in November 2022 and will be a festival of exciting and competitive international PDRL.

The PDRL World Cup comprises teams from five nations who will take part in a mini-tournament format – England, New Zealand, Australia, Scotland, Ireland and Wales are all set to compete for the first ever PDRL World Cup title.

PDRL is an adapted version of rugby league aimed at facilitating those with physical disabilities the opportunity to play.

Do you want to play for Wales in the Physical Disability World Cup? You must either be Welsh born, have a Welsh parent or grandparent or must have lived in Wales for at least five years.

For further details about PDRL, where to play in Wales, or to get involved with the Welsh national side, please contact: and

Check out all the latest PDRL news from Wales at

PDRL Rules 

  • 9 women and men in a team with a physical disability
  • PDRL is a running format
  • Full contact and touch based on colour of shorts
Translate »