Carfan Cymru | Under 16s

Eleven different community clubs are represented in our under 16s squad for 2024.

Twenty-four players have been selected for a Four Nations tournament that will see us travel to face Ireland (June 1st), before hosting Scotland (June 29th) and England Community Lions (August 3rd)*. 

Aber Valley Wolves has the most players in the squad with seven, there are four from Torfaen Tigers and three from Swansea Rams. Other Welsh clubs represented include Bridgend Blue Bulls, Cardiff Blue Dragons and Cynon Valley Cavaliers. There are five clubs providing players from England –  Woolston Rovers, Siddal RLFC, Kippax Welfare, Crosfields ARLFC and Halton Farnworth Hornets.

Samuel Dickenson, Joseph Johnson, Morgan Marozelli, Finlay Walker, Jake Sheppard and Owain Martin are part of the squad for a second successive season, having played their part in winning the inaugural Four Nations in 2023.

Among the players in the squad is Tyler Mills, son of Welsh international David Mills, who won eight caps between 2002 and 2008, captaining his country in his final appearance. Tyler is the grandson of Jim Mills, who won 17 caps for Wales between 1969 and 1979.

*Fixtures are subject to change. Venue details and kick-off times will be confirmed in due course.

Hari Arthur (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Y Strade)
Mathew Clatworthy (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Porthcawl Comprehensive School)
Mason Daniels (Cynon Valley Cavaliers/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Rhydywaun)
Samuel Dickenson (Woolston Rovers/St. Ambrose College)
Harrison Flowers (Aber Valley Wolves/St Martin’s School)
Josh Harding (Aber Valley Wolves/Blackwood Comprehensive School)
Isaac Holdsworth (Siddal/Brighouse High School)
Joseph Johnson (Aber Valley Wolves/Corpus Christi Catholic High School)
Jac Jones (Cardiff Blue Dragons/The Bishop of Llandaff High School)
Morgan Marozzelli (Aber Valley Wolves/Blackwood Comprehensive School)
Owain Martin (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bryn Tawe)
William Mathers (Kippax Welfare/Castleford Academy)
Tyler Mills (Crosfields/Great Sankey High School)
Cole Pelopida (Torfaen Tigers/Cwmbran High School)
Kavan Phillips (Aber Valley Wolves/Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni)
Oliver Rees (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Y Strade)
Ralf Roberts (Halton Farnworth Hornets/Ysgol Morgan Llywd)
Jake Sheppard (Torfaen Tigers/Islwyn High School)
Harley Smith (Cynon Valley Cavaliers/Aberdare Community School)
Charlie Thomas (Swansea Rams/ Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Myrddin)
Elis Thomas (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Bro Dur)
Finlay Walker (Aber Valley Wolves/Y Pant Comprehensive School)
Evan Williams (Torfaen Tigers/ West Monmouth School)
Harvey Williams (Aber Valley Wolves/Ebbw Fawr Learning Community)

There are still opportunities to partner with our under 16s in 2024. For details, email Head of Youth, Paul Berry.