East and West meet again on Saturday

The teams have been announced for the next two matches in the East v West U14 and U16 Origin rugby league games that take place at the Caerphilly Centre of Sporting Excellence in Ystrad Mynach on Saturday.

Three matches are being played over a four-hour period with an U14 development match opening proceedings at 10am.

Then at 11am, the big Origin matches kick-off when East take on West at U14 level, with the U16s meeting at 12.30pm. West proved best at each age group when the two sides met three months ago so East will be looking to square things this time around.

WRL Head of Youth Paul Berry said: “The Origin programme has continued to be a success. The teams have all been training hard since they returned after Christmas and I know that they’ll all be gunning for the win.

“Over the last few years, these matches have developed many junior internationals and Super League scholarship players. Some of the under-16s who are playing this Saturday have already accomplished both and we know there are many more who will have the skills to achieve the same.”

A minute’s silence will be held at the start of U14 Origin match. Kaylan Hippsley, who was registered with Cynon Valley Cavaliers last season and played rugby union for Aberdare U13s was sadly killed in a hit and run incident last week. His cousin will be playing for West Wales U14 and some of his family will be in attendance. Everyone at Wales Rugby League sends their sincere condolences to all of his family and friends at this very sad time.

Admission to the day costs £5 for adults, £3 concessions, £1 for U16s, free for U5s.

1. Ollie Mann (Cardiff Blue Dragons/Cowbridge Comprehensive School)
2. Finley Hook (Aber Valley Wolves/Blackwood Comprehensive School, Vice Captain)
3. Kelyn Jude-Hobbs (Torfaen Tigers/Croesyceiliog School)
4. Jake Leighton (Torfaen Tigers/West Monmouth School)
5. Elijah Asare-Bediako (Cardiff Blue Dragons/St Illtyd’s Catholic High School)
6. Oisín Knowles (Aber Valley Wolves/Cardinal Newman Catholic School)
7. Rhys Wood (Aber Valley Wolves/Heolddu Comprehensive School, Captain)
8. Teifi Jones (Aber Valley Wolves/Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni)
9. Joshua Johnson (Torfaen Tigers/Islwyn High School)
10. Roman Jones (Torfaen Tigers/Ysgol Gyfun Tredegar)
11. Danny Jones (Torfaen Tigers/West Monmouth School)
12. Drew Foley (Cardiff Blue Dragons/Bassaleg School)
13. Noah Johnson (Aber Valley Wolves/Corpus Christi High School)
14. Max Philips (Cardiff Blue Dragons/St Cyres School)
15. Efan Crane (Aber Valley Wolves/Cardiff High School)
16. Connor Hawkey (Cardiff Blue Dragons/St Illtyd’s Catholic High School)
17. Mason Plummer (Aber Valley Wolves/St Martin’s School)
18. Theo Patterson-Phillips (Aber Valley Wolves/Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni)
19. Morgan Jones (Torfaen Tigers/West Monmouth School)
20. Niall Mruk (Torfaen Tigers/Croesyceiliog School)
21. Noah Williams (Aber Valley Wolves/St Martin’s School)
22. Benjamin Hopkins-Firth (Torfaen Tigers/Monmouth Comprehensive School)

1. Will Mordecai (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Brynteg Comprehensive School)
2. Jacob Maund (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Cynffig Comprehensive School)
3. Ceirion Emment-Jones (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Llangynwyd)
4. Lewis Rees (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Dyffryn Aman)
5. Samuel Evans (Rhondda Outlaws/Afon Taf High School)
6. Evan Brayley (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Dyffryn Aman)
7. Riley Davies (Cynon Valley Cavaliers/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Rhydywaun)
8. Ellis McGregor (Cynon Valley Cavaliers/Aberdare Community School)
9. Zac Nottingham (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Dyffryn Aman, Vice Captain)
10. Charlie Noakes (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Bae Baglan)
11. Owen Prince (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Llangynwyd)
12. Jac Murphy (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Dyffryn Aman)
13. Charlie Eatly (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Y Strade, Captain)
14. Jacob Broadlay (Rhondda Outlaws/Ysgol Garth Olwg)
15. Oliver Butcher (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Dyffryn Aman)
16. Harrison Dyke (Aberavon Fighting Irish/Olchfa School)
17. Joseff Keating (Rhondda Outlaws/Mountain Ash Comprehensive School)
18. Ieuan Thomas (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Bryn Castell)
19. Ioan Griffiths (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Gyfun Gwyr)
20. Kal-El Williams-Daniels (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Dyffryn Aman)

1. Alfie Prosser (Torfaen Tigers/West Monmouth School)
2. Aled Issac (Aber Valley Wolves/ Lewis Boys School)
3. Jac Jones (Cardiff Blue Dragons/The Bishop of Llandaff High School)
4. Rylie Probert (Torfaen Tigers/Abersychan School)
5. Joseph Johnson (Aber Valley Wolves/Corpus Christi Catholic High School)
6. Evan Williams (Torfaen Tigers/ West Monmouth School)
7. Ashley Clease (Torfaen Tigers/Ebbw Fawr Learning Community)
8. Cai Atkins (Aber Valley Wolves/Ebbw Fawr Learning Community, vice captain)
9. Cian McGee (Aber Valley Wolves/Cardinal Newman Catholic School)
10. Cae Jones (Torfaen Tigers/West Monmouth School)
11. Ryan Jones (Aber Valley Wolves/Ysgol Garth Olwg)
12. Ellison Thomas (Cardiff Blue Dragons/St Richard Gwyn Catholic High School)
13. Harvey Williams (Aber Valley Wolves/Ebbw Fawr Learning Community, captain)
14. Kavan Phillips (Aber Valley Wolves/Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhymni)
15. Harrison Riley (Aber Valley Wolves/Llandovery College)
16. Josh Harding (Aber Valley Wolves/Blackwood Comprehensive School)
17. Lewis Hannam (Torfaen Tigers/Brynmawr Foundation School)
18. Rudi Creel (Torfaen Tigers/West Monmouth School)
19. Ryan Williams (Aber Valley Wolves/Risca Community Comprehensive School)
20. Cole Pelopida (Torfaen Tigers/Cwmbran High School)

1. Juris Kesans (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bryn Tawe)
2. Harry Wigglesworth (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Bro Myrddin)
3. Harley Smith (Cynon Valley Cavaliers/Aberdare Community School*)
4. Lucas Hart (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Birchgrove Comprehensive School)
5. Dan Wilds (Swansea Rams/Queen Elizabeth High School (Carmarthen)
6. Josh Gabrielsen (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Brynteg Comprehensive School, captain)
7. Mathew Clatworthy (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Porthcawl Comprehensive School)
8. Owain Martin (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bryn Tawe*)
9. Oliver Rees (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Y Strade)
10. Charlie Thomas (Swansea Rams/ Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Myrddin*)
11. Hari Arthur (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Y Strade)
12. Rhydian John (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Myrddin)
13. Oliver Jenkins (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Dwr-Y-Felin Comp)
14. Ryan Blyth (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Gowerton Comp)
15. Hari Coulthard (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Llangynwyd)
16. Morgan Thomas (Swansea Rams/Bishopston Comp)
17. Gethin Owen (Rhondda Outlaws/Ysgol Gyfun Cwm Rhondda)
18. Will Davies (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Cefn Hengoed Community School)
19. Lewis Evans (Bridgend Blue Bulls/Dwr-Y-Felin Comprehensive School)
20. Harri Davies (Swansea Rams/Ysgol Gyfun Gymraeg Bro Myrddin)
* leadership team