Three Welsh U16 sides to take on Warrington

Wales U16 head coach Paul Berry will have his keen eyes on three Welsh U16 select sides as they take on Warrington Wolves Development outfits at Victoria Park in Warrington this Saturday. The matches kick off at 12pm, 1.30pm and 3pm.

This run-outs will form a vital part of Berry’s selection for the Wales side who will take on England Lions and Ireland later this year.

The teams involved are East Wales Origin, West Wales Origin and a “Dragons Select”. Originally there were to be just the first two sides involved, but as there was such an abundance of talent at recent U16 trials, a third match has been organised, featuring young Welsh schools and club players who aren’t yet part of the year-long Origin programme.

Lewis Appleby (Torfaen Tigers)
Cai Atkins (Aber Valley Wolves)
Dewi Bainton (Torfaen Tigers)
Charlie Bennett (Torfaen Tigers)
Tobie Cribb (Aber Valley Wolves)
George Groves (Torfaen Tigers)
Sion Hill (Aber Valley Wolves)
Harri Jacob (Torfaen Tigers)
Joseph Johnson (Cardiff Blue Dragons)
Iestyn Jones (Torfaen Tigers)
Jax Kirwan (Torfaen Tigers)
Morgan Marozzelli (Aber Valley Wolves)
Henry Parker (Aber Valley Wolves)
Ethan Paterson (Aber Valley Wolves)
Kavan Phillips (Aber Valley Wolves)
Mason Rawbone (Torfaen Tigers)
Jake Sheppard (Torfaen Tigers)
Logan Snell (Torfaen Tigers)
Finlay Walker (Cardiff Blue Dragons)
Kade Woodward (Torfaen Tigers)

Ryan Blyth (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Leo Bonham (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Nathan Davies (unattached)
Joshua Gabrielsen (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Reuben Ghatt (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Alex Green (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Leland Grey (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Lucas Hart (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Ioan Howells (Swansea Rams)
Caelan Hurley (unattached)
Oliver Jenkins (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Jacob Jones (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Oscar Jones (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Morgan Jones (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Juris Kesans (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Owain Martin (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Hudson Nevin (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Jake Nottingham (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Jacob Wallace (Bridgend Blue Bulls)

Owen Bailey (Cynon Valley Cavaliers)
Nathan Devonald (Bridgend Blue Bulls)
Caleb Dunn (unattached)
Michael Griffiths (Rhondda Outlaws)
Nathaniel Hagland (Aber Valley Wolves)
Sam Hallett (Cardiff Blue Dragons)
Lewi Harland (Aber Valley Wolves)
Alex James (Torfaen Tigers)
Ryan Jones (Torfaen Tigers)
Harry Lloyd (Cardiff Blue Dragons)
Reuben Malsen (Torfaen Tigers)
Connor McIlwee (Torfaen Tigers)
Jacob Morris (Cynon Valley Cavaliers)
Harrison Parsons (unattached)
Codi Quinnell (Rhondda Outlaws)
Taine Roberts (Rhondda Outlaws)
Keane Robinson (Aber Valley Wolves)
Evan Rowland (Aber Valley Wolves)
Kai Sengal (Aber Valley Wolves)
Jac Vaughan (Bridgend Blue Bulls)