The 2013 Rugby League World Cup was the fourteenth staging of the Rugby League World Cup and took place in England, Wales, France and Ireland between 26 October and 30 November 2013.

It was the main event of the year’s Festival of World Cups. Fourteen teams contested the tournament: Australia, England, New Zealand, Samoa, Wales, Fiji, France, Papua New Guinea, Ireland, Scotland, Tonga, Cook Islands, Italy and the United States. The latter two were competing in the Rugby League World Cup for the first time.

New Zealand were the defending champions, having defeated Australia in 2008. Australia won the tournament, beating New Zealand 34–2 in the final to lift the trophy for the tenth time.

In terms of attendance, exposure and revenue, the 2013 tournament is considered the most successful Rugby League World Cup to date.

Click HERE to see the Wales fixtures and results, including warm-up matches.

WALES SQUAD – Click on the surnames for a player profile. When viewing on a mobile phone, it’s best to view in landscape mode. All data below just refers to the 2013 World Cup.

HEAD COACH – Iestyn Harris TEAM MANAGER – Bob Wilson

First NameSurnameClubAppTGDGPts
NeilBudworth Moranbah Miners30000
RossDivorty York City Knights10000
GilDudson Wigan Warriors30000
JacobEmmitt Salford Red Devils10000
RhysEvans Warrington Wolves30000
BenEvans Bradford Bulls21004
DanFleming Castleford Tigers00000
BenFlower Wigan Warriors30000
TysonFrizell St George Illawarra Dragons30000
JamesGeurtjens Norths Devils00000
JordanJames Salford Red Devils30000
DannyJones Keighley Cougars10102
ElliotKear Bradford Bulls31004
CraigKopczak (c) Huddersfield Giants30000
RhodriLloyd Wigan Warriors22008
PeterLupton Workington Town30000
RobMassam North Wales Crusaders11004
LarnePatrick Huddersfield Giants30000
ChristiaanRoets North Wales Crusaders340016
MattSeamark Wynnum Manly Seagulls20000
AnthonyWalker St. Helens21004
IanWebster Central Queensland Capras20000
LloydWhite Widnes Vikings315014
RhysWilliams Warrington Wolves20000
Translate »