Wales name U14 Development Squad

Wales Rugby League have named their first ever Under 14 Development Squad.

No matches are planned, but, following their individual performances in the recent East Wales v West Wales Origin match, this is the next step for these young players with a potential for them to earn a Wales U16 cap in the next two years.

Wales U16 coach Lee Crooks will be hosting three development sessions over the next three weeks where all named players have been invited to attend.

All three sessions will be held at community clubs.

Friday 2nd August – 18:00-19:30 – Aber Valley Wolves

Friday 9th August – 18:00-19:30 – Bridgend Blue Bulls

Friday 16th August – 18:00-19:30 – Torfaen Tigers


WALES U14 DEVELOPMENT SQUAD: Harri Ackerman, Huw Anderson, Brandon Chapman, Harri Ford, Logan Franklin, Ethan Gardner, Joshua Insley (all Aber Valley Wolves), Rhys Cahill, Morgan Davies, Josh Hanson, Morgan Morse, Luke Murnane, Troy Shearan, Finn Thomas (all Bridgend Blue Bulls), Harry Beddall, Rhys Davies, Ben Elliott, Morgan Farmer, Kane James, Evan Saltmarsh (all Cardiff Blue Dragons), Alex Banks, Carter Barnes, Cameron Davies, Rhys Meredith, Gabriel Petterson, Leo Shore (all Torfaen Tigers).


If anyone needs any further details please contact