Wales PDRL side named for tomorrow’s match in Swansea

Wales PDRL head coach Rob Davies has announced his side to face the World All Stars side at St Helens in Swansea this Friday (kick-off 7.30pm).

Physical Disability Rugby League is a running, mixed contact adaption of Rugby League played by players with a range of impairments that limit their mobility or coordination, and this match is the opening encounter of the Swansea Para Sport Festival, which continues through the summer.

Outside of traditional mega-events, like the Paralympics, Deaflympics, Virtus Global Games or Special Olympic Games, the Swansea Para Sport Festival is the first event of its kind. The event contains a number of sports and is headlined by the 2024 World Triathlon Para Series Swansea.

There are just three additions to Davies’ Wales side in comparison to the warm-up outing against Team Colostomy UK earlier this month.

Kieran Gardner returns to win his third cap, after playing in both matches against England last year, whilst Gareth Sullivan, who has played in all of Wales PDRL’s capped matches so far, starting in the 2022 World Cup, also returns.

Kevin Fellows, who has trained with Torfaen Tigers Wheelchair side, is in line to make his debut. He, along with Dylan Gimber, Paul O’Keefe, Dan Saunders and Jon Tranter, the latter four having played in the recent warm-up game, are looking to win their first full Wales caps.

Tickets for the Wales v PDRL World All Stars match are free of charge and can be booked by going to


1 Dylan Gimber* (Torfaen Tigers)
2 Kieran Gardner (Salford Red Devils)
3 Tyma Rowland (Salford Red Devils)
9 Conor Rice (Salford Red Devils)
5 Paul Jones (Salford Red Devils)
6 Morgan Jones (Torfaen Tigers)
14 Chris Young (Leeds Rhinos)
12 Paul O’Keefe* (Aberavon Fighting Irish)
7 Dan Saunders* (Torfaen Tigers)
10 Stewart Newton (Salford Red Devils)
11 Dylan Hughes (Leeds Rhinos)
4 Gareth Sullivan (Torfaen Tigers)
13 Eric Horridge (Hull FC)
16 Chris Spriggs (Aberavon Fighting Irish)
17 Justin Martin (Cardiff Blue Dragons)
18 Sam Bowditch (Torfaen Tigers)
19 Kevin Fellows* (Torfaen Tigers)